He provides!


Say hello to the Education Support team! God has once again blown my mind through his timing in provision. In the last 10 or so years I have seen him provide so much from finances from flights, to cars, to finances for cars, to places to stay, money for mission trips, friends, family, work inspiration, resources for work and now……people for the Education Support team.
When the British volunteers left they left a hole that needed to be filled. The girls enabled the growth  I’d be praying for in ES for a long time, but as their leaving date loomed I began praying in ernest for people to fill their spaces and continue the work that had grown through them. I advertised and asked around and got a few responses and new teachers but not the number I needed.
Then, in the space of a week, the week the girls were leaving, two people were introduced to me who wanted to work with our kids and support their learning….they could start the next Monday! Right in time to take over from the girls. There was not one day when we did not have enough teachers for our ever growing numbers! God provided exactly and beyond expectation – a student teacher and a jountalism graduate (both with excellent language skills and a passion for teaching).
I will ever continue to be awed by God’s provision; it is something I know I need in my life. Every time I see His faithfulness I am reminded that He is in control of what he has given us to be faithful with. Trust him, pray and leave it with him.

Leave a comment